whyyouwanna

My personal notes on fixing myself.

Cold

This week has been busy and stressful. I have not made time to focus on social skills. Work is rough, I feel like I’ve messed up my chance at getting hired full-time. I can’t break my fear of talking to people, I can’t even refer to someone by name in conversation. And now that I’m no longer “new girl,” people have stopped approaching me and I don’t have the courage to approach them. And they started paying other graphic designers to do work, and they won’t hire me for next semester. All because my social anxiety comes off as being cold and disliking people. 

 

Maybe I need a new approach. I think I need to copy social skills from others, like movies or lectures, and find ways to apply it to my own everyday interactions. I’ll start writing up a plan tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2013 by .
